Reese's Pieces History
Reese's Pieces are an extension of the Reese's Peanut Butter Cups product line. It was designed to capitalize on the success of the chocolate-covered peanut butter cups. The candy was introduced in 1978 and became very popular with the 1982 release of E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, in which the Reese's Pieces were featured.
Reese's Pieces FAQs
Is there Chocolate in Reese’s Pieces?
No, Reese’s Pieces consist of a hard candy shell filled with a peanut butter flavor filling.
Are Reese’s Pieces Gluten Free?
Yes, Reese’s Pieces are gluten free except for Reese’s Pieces Eggs
Reese’s, Rieces, or Reeses?
The correct spelling is Reese’s with a possessive apostrophe. Named after the man, Harry Burnett (H.B.) Reese, who invented the famous Peanut Butter Cups.
Reese's Pieces Memories
When I was 5 years old, the movie "E.T." came out. I was absolutely obsessed with that cute alien and his friend Elliot. "E.T." was a big part of my childhood, as I named a bird "Elliot" and saw the movie so many times, I could recite all the lines. I also became obsessed with the peanut butter and chocolate candies featured in the film. To this day, I love that snack! They take me back to my youth each time I eat a handful of the colorful candies. ~ Kristen from Indiana
|Kosher Status: OU-D
|Serving Size: 51 pieces
|Calories from Fat
|Amount Per Serving
|Total Fat 9g
|Saturated Fat 8g
|Trans Fat 0g
|Total Carbohydrate 25g
|Dietary Fiber 1g
|*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs:
|Hershey's goal is to keep each product's nutrition information up-to-date and accurate but please consult the label on the product's packaging before using. If you notice that something is different on a product's label than appears on our website, please call us for more information at (800) 468-1714.